Knitting for One

I’m in the process of recovering from a hernia op, and have more time on my hands than usual which I do enjoy (but not the pain) so I’m knitting knitting knitting, I am also learning myself to crochet which is going relatively terrible, thankfully it is only a dishcloth because I would rather the public wasn’t privy to this as it resembles a relic found in a 17th century archaeological dig, with holes and bits missing. I am also knitting the beautiful cover named Waffle Blanket by Alexis Layton using some stash yarn, along with two jumpers for me 🙂 . I am a totally selfish knitter and prefer if the beautiful knitted item is for myself, I have managed to prize the odd, small item out of my firm grip, but thankfully not many have escaped my possession.

20121127-163913.jpg

Leave a comment