Knitting for One #10

Well I finally finished Cherish, just need to sew in the loose wool. It looks beautiful and I am very pleased with the colours. It was 3rd time lucky with this one as I kept getting the decrease wrong argh, I just couldn’t understand the pattern but I got there in the end.

20130131-185806.jpg
I have also started my muckleberry hat, using the jamieson & smith wool that comes with the kit, it is beautiful, and I’ve only had to take it out once so far due to a daft mistake, I have knitted fair isle before but had never done it in the round so you have to allow for some mistakes, I’m sure it won’t be my only one, I usually have many. I’m back to work now and don’t have as much time to knit as I would like but I must stop day dreaming about knitting and wool when I’m at work, I need my job 🙂

20130131-185934.jpg

2 thoughts on “Knitting for One #10

Leave a Reply

